Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Group Meditation Sessions

August 7 @ 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm CDT

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every 2 weeks that begins at 3:00 pm on Sunday, repeating until December 25, 2022

See below for pricing

Join the Chicken Yogi for 45-55 minutes twice a month for meditation sessions. Each session will have something for everyone, whether you’re looking to get started or establish a meditation practice or have been meditating for a while. Each session will have a theme and actual meditation time will be broken up into shorter timed sections to allow for growth and to ensure we’re not just silently staring at each other through Zoom for half an hour. *smiles* There will be some education in each session, as well. Suggestions are also gladly taken for topics to cover or areas to address.

The focus is on a trauma-informed, neurodivergent-friendly approach. Meditations can trigger strong emotions, therefore, participant cameras are optional and space is given with love and compassion. If you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to reach out, especially if you’re new to meditation.

When: Every two weeks starting Sunday, August 7, 2022 at 3pm Central Time. (2pm Mountain, 1pm Pacific, 4pm Eastern) Each session lasts from 45-55 minutes.
Where: Held over zoom (information provided by email)

Cost: These are sliding scale sessions. We suggest the following prices:
$3 – those in financial need, under-employed, under-resourced
$6 to 7.50 – regular price for each session
$10-15 – price allows others to attend at lower prices.

Your host is a disabled and nonbinary individual, so your support of these sessions goes directly to a member of a marginalized community.

Why is the price low? The price is low to bring meditation to communities which may not have been able to afford teachers within the wellness space.

Please register by clicking on the image above to purchase a “ticket” above using our sliding scale. This will ensure you receive information on how to access the group session. Your registration will grant you access to the next scheduled session.

About your trainer: Kit Caelsto, the Chicken Yogi, is a member of Meditation Alliance International and a 200HR Certified Meditation Trainer. Kit is also a 200+300HR (500HR) Certified Yoga Teacher and continually works to further their education within the wellness sphere.

Details

Date:
August 7
Time:
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
CDT
Cost:
See below for pricing
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, ,

Venue

Virtual
Online - Over Zoom + Google Map

Organizer

Kit Caelsto